Article Image Alt Text

“Space Case” by Nevaeh Daugherty, Kristen LeMaire and Lauren Nguyen.

Article Image Alt Text

Queen Emma Hartman-Guidry (50.0 points) King Alexander Ross (116.0 points).

Article Image Alt Text

The winner of the Mardi Gras Book Float Contest was “Just Like Jackie” by Ayden Lege & Ashley Guidry from Mrs. Myers class. Not pictured is Ayden Lege.

Article Image Alt Text

“The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell,” beautifully painted by Stephanie Gomez.

NVMS Krewe Des Patriotes AR Kings and Queens and book float winners

Article Image Alt Text

Mrs. Drake Aaron Broussard

Miss Caroline Paige David becomes Mrs. Drake Aaron Broussard

Caroline Paige David, of Abbeville, LA and Drake Aaron Broussard, of Abbeville, LA, were united in a nuptial ceremony on Saturday, February 15, 2020, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church in Abbeville, LA. Reverend Louis Richard officiated the 6:30 p.m. ceremony.
The bride is the daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Aaron Lance David of Abbeville, LA and the granddaughter of Larry LaPorte And Dolores Landry and Herschel David and the late Cynthia David

Article Image Alt Text

Mrs. Jean’- Paul Abshire

Danielle Hebert and Dr. Jean’-Paul Abshire become husband and wife

Miss Danielle Marie Hebert of Maurice, Louisiana and Dr. Jean’-Paul Abshire of Carencro, Louisiana were united in matrimony during a 7 p.m. ceremony on Friday, February 7, 2020 at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church in Abbeville, Louisiana. The officiant for the ceremony was Reverend Matthew Hebert, brother of the bride and concelebrants were Reverend Bill Melancon, Reverend Kyle White. Deacon of the mass was Deacon Byron Soley. Music for the ceremony was provided by Organist, Tommy Guidry and Vocalist Katelyn Gulotta.

Article Image Alt Text

The meeting was turned over to agent, Shannan Waits who gave a presentation on entomology and what eating parts insects use. Members were challenged with “different eating parts”.

Article Image Alt Text
Article Image Alt Text

The program was a project demonstration on “Cause Bracelets” by Cailyn Simon.

Forked Island E Broussard 4-H holds meeting

The FIEB January 4-H Meeting (6-8) was held in the FIEB library and was called to order by Presidents, Shailey Trahan and Nash Hebert at 1:35 on January 14, 2020. The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Andrus Touchet and the 4-H Pledge was led by Londyn Rougeaux. Bryce Trahan read the minutes of the last meeting and called roll. Treasurer, Isabella Trahan gave the treasurer’s report. Gracy Broussard brought the club up to date on news articles and pictures. CRD chairmen, Tucker Meaux and Alyssa Gaspard, gave the CRD report.



Vermilion Today

Abbeville Meridional

318 N. Main St.
Abbeville, LA 70510
Phone: 337-893-4223
Fax: 337-898-9022

The Kaplan Herald

219 North Cushing Avenue
Kaplan, LA 70548

The Gueydan Journal

311 Main Street
Gueydan, LA 70542